The Fire Within Part 1

The Fire Within Part 1

 

After class I realised I was bursting for a pee so I headed down the dark corridors to the toilets. I had used this bathroom many times before but this time when I pushed open the swinging door the room felt different. My senses seemed heightened, the hairs on my hairs were sticking up and I could hear every sound.  The familiarity of the room was gone, I felt like I was now in a strange place which didn’t feel safe anymore. As I walked past the cracked mirrors that hung above the dripping taps, I looked at my reflection in one of them and but it was split in half. The mirror was now cracked right down the middle; the crack was so perfectly straight that it could have been cut.  I studied it for a moment realising it hadn’t been like that before. My eyebrows wrinkled up in confusion, my eyes squinting as I thought of what could have done such a thing. Suddenly feeling the urge to pee again, I headed to the stall that was at the end of the sinks and closed the rusty door, it clattered with a bang. I pushed the lock as hard as I could because I knew from experience that the locks were stiff as hell and no way did I want someone bursting in on me mid pee. I had just sat down on the loo when I heard a movement getting closer and closer. I froze, holding my breath in as the sound of shuffling reached the front of the stall, there was a large shadow underneath. Suddenly the door ripped off and I stared into the eyes of a huge stranger, he or she had the angriest eyes I had ever seen. Suddenly instead of feeling scared like a normal person, I felt this surge of anger run through me like fire. Suddenly the fire I felt inside seemed to leap from my body and fall upon this angry person. The angry eyes turned to frightened eyes within seconds and they stumbled backwards screaming. I pulled up my clothes and raced from the room still needing to pee desperately.

Leave a Reply

